DevSecOps & the New Dev Security Landscape Best Practices

Date: Wednesday, May 25 at 10am PT / 1pm ET

As we move our workloads to the cloud, a DevOps approach isn't enough anymore.

You have to put Security first! This is the philosophy behind DevSecOps.

For example, when building containers, you can add a vulnerability check to your DevOps stack, or perhaps something as simple as encrypting a storage bucket where you stage binary artifacts, such as machine images. Please join Carlos Rivas as he discusses various architectures, tips, and best practices to get you going in DevSecOps!

Here is the AGENDA for the summit:

9 a.m. PT / 12 noon ET
Shift-Left Security: Why Enterprises Should Embrace It

10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET
DevSecOps & the New Dev Security Landscape Best Practices

11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET
Securing your software supply chains with VMware

Register now!

About the presenters:

Carlos Rivas, Sr. Solutions Architect

Carlos Rivas is an AWS infrastructure expert. As an independent Cloud Computing consultant, he helps California community colleges move their traditional data centers and applications to the cloud. Over the course of his career, he has worked for several large telecommunication providers managing and configuring network devices using numerous tools and languages, including Java, Groovy, Python, Perl, and PHP.

Date: May 25, 2022

Time: 10:00am PT

Duration: 1 hour


Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.